Великодній органний концерт
Easter Monday Organ Concert

25-04-2022 17:00

Easter Monday Organ Concert

April 25, 2022 17:00

An Easter Monday Organ Concert will take place on April 25, at 5 p.m. in the Mykola Lysenko Column Hall. Iryna Kharechko, soloist of the National Organ and Chamber Music Hall of Ukraine will be giving a recital.  Along with music by Johann Sebastian Bach, works by Georg Muffat, Marco Enrico Bossi, Giovanni Morandi and Lesia Dychko will be performed. Oleksandr Rudko will be hosting the concert.

Iryna Kharechko graduated from the Tchaikovsky National Academy of Music of Ukraine as a pianist (class of Professor A. Snegiryov) and as an organist (class of Professor H. Bulybenko). In 1996, she obtained a European degree in organ under the guidance of Professor Dorothy de Roy (Netherlands) and later, in 1999, she completed her post-graduate studies at the Academy of Music with a degree in organ performance.

The musician has participated in master classes by Professors F. Klinda (Slovakia), J. Trummer (Austria), B. Billetter (Switzerland), H. Krummacher, Rector of the Mendelssohn University of Music (Germany). Iryna participated   in MA festival Brugge, Belgium, as well as in Kyiv and Sumy festivals. She studied at the International School "Art and Education of the XXI Century" and became a prize- winner of the Chamber ensemble competition that took place within this school. The artist has toured in Ukraine and abroad (Belgium, the Netherlands, Germany, and Poland).

Сoncert Program

Georg Muffat - Toccata septima

J.S. Bach - Fantasia “Jesu meine Freude”, BWV 713

J.S. Bach - Chorale “ Jesus leibet meine Freude”, from Cantata BWV 147

J.S. Bach - Chorale Prelude “Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott”, BWV 720

J.S. Bach - Prelude and Fuge in G major, BWV 541

Marco Enrico Bossi –  Pastoral Scene /Scena pastorale/

Giovanni Morandi – Bell Rondo /Rondo de campanelli/

Lesia Dychko – Four Parts from Carpathian Frescoes: Lento espressivo, Scherzo, Rondo, Finale

The ticket office of the Philharmonic will be open from 15:00 on the day of the concert. You can also buy tickets online on the websites of the National Philharmonic of Ukraine and kontramarka.ua

If there is an air raid siren during the concert, the concert will be interrupted and listeners accompanied to a safe place. The concert will continue as soon as air siren all clear

Ticket prices: 0 UAH - 0 UAH

Upcoming events