Онлайн концерт: БЕРЕЗОВСЬКИЙ, МЕНДЕЛЬСОН, АЙВЗ, СТАНКОВИЧ. Нац.симф. оркестр України
Online Concert: BEREZOVSKY, MENDELSSOHN, IVES, STANKOVYCH. National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

11-06-2022 17:00

On June 11, the National Philharmonic of Ukraine will live stream a concert ‘Berezovsky, Mendelssohn, Ives, Stankovych’ of the National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine from the Mykola Lysenko Hall.

Oleh Krysa is a well-known violinist, a student of the legendary David Oistrakh. He has performed in the world's most prestigious concert halls, collaborated with leading orchestras and conductors. He has participated in major festivals all over the world.He was the first to perform many outstanding contemporary works by Ukrainian and foreign composers, many of these compositions were written especially for him. In particular, the Concerto No. 5 for violin and orchestra " The Unanswered Question " by Yevhen Stankovych is dedicated to Oleh Krysa.

Taras Krysa was born in Kyiv. His mother, Oleh Krysa's wife, well-known pianist Tetiana Tchekina tragically died in a car accident in 2013. Taras’s grandfather Pavlo Tchekin was an opera singer. Nowadays, an American conductor of Ukrainian descent Taras Krysa has an impeccable reputation as an experienced and honest music director with his own innovative approach to music and musical interpretation.

National Academic Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

Conductor – TARAS KRYSA(USA)

Soloist – OLEH KRYSA, violin (USA)

Concert Program:

M. Berezovsky – First Ukrainian Symphony in C major (Vs. Sirenko version)

F. Mendelssohn-Bartholdy – Violin Concerto in E minor, Op.64 IFM 196

Ch. Ives – The Unanswered Question for symphony orchestra


Ye. Stankovych – Concerto No.5 for violin and orchestra “The Unanswered

Question (dedication to Oleh Krysa)

Give yourself to a pleasant evening with an exquisite music performed by amazing musicians. Join a live stream concert from the Mykola Lysenko Column Hall on June 11. The concert starts at 17:00.

To get access to listen to wonderful classics and favourite musicians live during online streaming from the Mykola Lysenko Column Hall, you need to:

1. Pay per-view access and receive an email with a personal link to the streaming platform.

2. If you do not receive an email with a personal link, check your Spam folder. If you do not receive the letter, write a message to the technical support address:

3. If the signal from the platform cuts off, please update the link in the Internet access browser. And don’t forget to click the Play triangle on the left.

4. If you still have technical problems, please write to the support service at

specifying the e-mail address to which you received the ticket for access to the online streaming.

Ticket prices: 100 UAH - 100 UAH

Upcoming events